Research Programme on European Governance, Walferdange

The Research Programme on European Governance was founded in 2004 and it is principally composed of political scientists, historians, and philosophers.

The programme adopts an interdisciplinary (History, Political Science and Philosophy) and comparative approach in its treatment of European questions, which are articulated in the program’s five research axes:

1. Economic and Social Cohesion (chair Jean Monnet ad personam René Leboutte)

2. Democracy- Decision-making Processes in the EU (including chair of legislative studies, Philippe Poirier)

3. Comparative Governance- Europe in the World

4. Analysis of Public Policies

5. The Philosophical Foundations of Federalism